The forbidden fruit

Today, is a very special day.

The day which reminds me of how livable my life could be. The day which reminds me that no matter how much ever I gain in future, there will always be something missing. No matter how happy I am, I will never be happier than how much I used to be on this day each year. Today is the birthday of my sweetheart. My precious treasure. My forbidden fruit.

They refuse to talk. For I had broken their trust. But they also refuse to leave my heart for there is so much more love that remains to be shared. I want to love them, but they refuse to accept it. My heart refuses to let go of the load, but it continues to sulk.. and wait.

When I shared it with them, every happiness felt real and without them every struggle seems futile.

Its hard to believe that I won’t wish them today, but the universe knows how much I wish them to be happy and prosperous each day of their beautiful life. Even if that is enough to move a leaf which falls on their face and makes them smile, I will be content, for there is nothing more that I stand worthy to do for them.

Happy Birthday, Love.

Leave a comment